Assad, Trump, chemical weapons and missiles?

People accuse Assad of using chemical weapons on people. One can’t use chemical weapons under international law.

But did Assad? I don’t know. I don’t mean to put on a conspiracy hat, but this whole thing feels staged. A false flag, even. I hope not.

President Trump launched 59 tomahawk missiles at a base. No Russians died and I’ve not heard about non-Russians dying.

It was too soon for me to support this. Especially when we don’t know who did it. What if Assad didn’t?

Assad is the only one in that area who protects Christian and Yazidi minorities. I don’t want to see him displaced. I don’t want to see more Christians, Yazidis and more, dying. Especially until we know if he did.

I wonder. Is this posturing? Now Trump, Assad and Putin are likely to meet to discuss what to do.

It showed that Trump is not a “Russian plant” or whatever. Not that anyone with any sense believes that.

I hope this is the case. I don’t want to see Trump going to war. For someone who was non-interventionist for ~30 years, this seems… odd.

Time will tell.

Author: Scaevola Nazareni

I am... nobody in particular. A traditionalist, masculine Christian.

Leave a Reply

